Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Oh my, I so had to share these with you! I just got these new papers and products in and HAD to play with them 🙂

image

I’ve been mucking around with ‘mixed media’, which is messy and a lot of fun!

image

The white print was made with a hessian stencil and white dylusions spray. I sprayed the stencil and laid the paper on top, and rolled over it with a brayer, so the impression was left on the paper.

image

I stamped a stain stamp (which as the name suggests, looks like a stain – like the mark your coffee cup leaves on the table…), and some cogs.

image

I added some different washi tape to the cards, as well as some metal cog embellishments.

image

I stamped a clock and cut this out, and spritzed it with slate grey dylusions ink. Then I added metal clock hand embellishments, and attached these with brads.

image

This white hessian background was done with gesso, but I need more practice at it. I think I prefer the dylusions ink.

image

Hopefully you will see more mixed media stuff from me! It really is a lot of fun 🙂

