Tags

, , , , , , ,

So the photo doesn’t do it justice – why I keep taking photos when it is bad light I don’t know! Actually, I think it is because with an infant any chance I get is used quickly… 😉

wpid-img_20140619_170712.jpg

Again, there is space left for a sentiment to be added when needed. The teal and purple flowers I made using a flower punch and layering the punched pieces together after folding the petals and using a lot of glossy accents. I popped a pearl in the middle of the teal flower.

The fake stitching was achieved using a paper piercer (to create the holes equal distances apart) and a distress marker (fine tip) to join every alternate set of holes. I distressed the edges of the purple fern paper with a pair of scissors as I had lost my distressing tool – improvisation works a treat!

wpid-img_20140619_170717.jpg

I tried to add embellishments which matched the Garden Party colours, as I knew they worked well together. If I get time (or better yet, if I remember), I will take better photos which will show the pop of colour better).

