Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Oh wow! It has been a very long time since I last posted! My craft room is still out of action and we are also in the process of packing to get the house ready for sale. However lucky me, I found a post I wrote a while ago but never shared with you all….whoops…

This card I made for one of the girls at work. She loves dancing and the beach, so I tried to incorporate elements of both on the card:

IMG_20130606_164403[2]

The image is ‘tiny dancer’ from Tiddly Inks (I think) and I downloaded it as a digital stamp as I didn’t have time to buy a dancing stamp. As my printer isn’t able to print on thick paper, I had to print the stamped image onto copy paper and the colouring didn’t turn out as well as I would have liked. I coloured her using watercolour inks.

IMG_20130606_164411[1]

I really like the mixed use of textures and embellishments. The brown and blue flowers I made myself using flower punches and Glossy Accents to hold them together.

IMG_20130606_164426[1]

These are chipboard letters/numbers which I sponged with ink to match the colours of the card.

IMG_20130606_164415[1]

You can see some music washi tape I have haphazardly added to the top corner, as well as a metal photo edge to finish the image off.

IMG_20130606_164440[1]

Ahh it’s nice to be back, and I am so very sorry I have not posted. Hopefully we will be moving into a new house soon. I have already told my husband that the first room I unpack is the craft room!

Until then, xx

