Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi, here’s three different cards using the same sketch/layout:

P1050713

It’s amazing how you can make very different cards using the same layout!

P1050711P1050712

Don’t you just love the vine mesh leaves?! I bought a roll of it from e-bay a while ago while looking for embellishments for our wedding invites. Surprisingly it was easy to cut the leaf shapes out.

P1050709P1050710

To give the above card a bit more of a grungy look I inked the edges of the blue flowers with Walnut Stain.

This one below I made for my bestfriend Bee for her birthday (yes, it was a while ago – that’s how long these cards have been sitting here ready to post!):

P1050706

I’ve layered a piece of ivory lace over a border-punched piece of paper (all three cards have the same border-punch with the same paper), and positioned some embellishments on the left hand side. There’s some flowers, vine and twine I’ve attached under the butterfly. The mesh leaves are the same as those mentioned previously, and I’ve added a layered butterfly for added effect. This was achieved punching two butterflies (one out of patterned paper, and the other out of white paper). I inked them both with Walnut Stain to created some dimension. The butterfly is folded down the middle, and I’ve attached both together using mounting tape to create the added height.

P1050708

I’m quite a fan of this one – I love all the textural components!

