Tags

, , , , ,

Well hello!

Here’s another card I whipped up a while ago when I was home sick with a dreadful cold. It took me 3 days before I had enough energy to even get into the craft room. I was still not feeling 100%, but at least well enough to make some cards!

I opted for something simpler:

P1050704

I have a lot of papers in my stash that I have had accumulating over the years. Every now and then I go through it and give some to my sister or my niece, and then there’s days like when I made this card, that I orientated the card around the paper I chose.

I wrapped twine around the bottom three times and tied it behind the flower. The flower and button are attached with glue dots. Last Christmas I went on a button hunt through all the local op shops, as I was Kris Kringle for a work colleague who loves buttons. Needless to say, I got a little excited with the buttons also, and grabbed myself some! I now have a nice little stash.

P1050705

Paper: Vanilla and white card, background paper from my stash.

Embellishments: Paper flower, button, twine

Adhesives: double-sided tape, glue dots

