Tags

, , , , ,

Welcome back!

Coming up with titles for my posts that adequately describe my cards is proving difficult. What do you think – does Shabby in Pink describe these cards, or can you think of a better name?

Alas, it’s only a name; a card is a card, and I think I like these two (even if they are pink…):

P1050698

I distressed the edges of the paper with a distressing tool to give it more of a ‘rougher, shabby’ look. The two cards are the same, I have just swapped the background paper with the paper used for the die-cut leaf.

P1050700P1050702 P1050703  P1050701

The middle of the doilie is ready for a sentiment, or it can be left blank depending on your mood.P1050699

Paper: Pink, white, pink background paper from my stash, the vintage flowers paper is from the Timeless Classics collection by Kaisercraft.

Tools: Framelits Secret Garden (leaf), paper distresser

Embellishments: White paper doilies, various coloured paper flowers

Adhesives: double-sided tape, mounting tape, glue dots

