Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi. Here’s something a little different for you today:

P1050680

These cards were made using a stamped resist technique (The one on the left I made for my Dad). I stamped the image with Snow Cap Adirondack Paint Dabber (directly to the stamp) and then onto the paper. After this was dry, I inked the card with various blue distress inks using a blending tool. I then lightly wet a paper towel with water (so it was damp), and wiped this over the image to remove the excess ink from the painted areas. This takes away the blue ink from the white paint, allowing the white to show through.

P1050683

You can see the paper creased when I was inking the paper (see the line in the middle?). This was not intended, however gives me an idea for another card in the future with creases…)

P1050682

All products are from Kaszazz

Papers: Pomegranate, Vanilla, White

Inks: Faded Jeans, Stormy Sky and Evergreen Bough Distress inks, Adirondack Paint Dabber in Snow Cap

Stamps: Moment by Moment, Schooner, Vintage Travel set, Express Yourself – Occasions

Embellishments: Atlas, white twine

Tools: Ink blending tool, blending sponge

Adhesives: Double-sided tape, mounting tape, glue dots

