Tags

, , , , ,

Hi!

It was my twin nieces Zoe and Isla’s 1st birthday on the 16th of March, however we celebrated it on Adelaide cup day. Here are the cards I made the girls:

P1050660

As you can see, my water-colouring still needs practice – any practice helps!

P1050661

I tied in the colours from the background wrapping paper with the colours on the dress and shoes (making sure each twin had different colours!). I loved this wrapping paper so much I wanted to use it on the card. Who says you have to use patterned scrapbooking paper?!

P1050666

I stamped the ‘birthday’ sentiment onto the chipboard Girl piece with Stazon. The stamped image is matted onto blue card, and then this and the chipboard piece are mounted with mounting tape.

Paper: White card, Blue card from Rosie’s Studio, printed wrapping paper, watercolour paper

Inks: Stazon, Memento Tuxedo Black, watercolour pencils, Faded Jeans Distress ink

Stamps: You’re So Tweet from My Favourite Things, Teeny Tiny Sentiments

Embellishments: stick-on chipboard sentiment from My Inspiration

Tools: Blender pen

Adhesives: Mounting tape, double-sided tape

