Hi fellow crafters and followers,

First, I’d like to apologise for not having a post for nearly a month! I’d like to let you know I have some cards I have completed (although I am not sure where I found the time), and I am waiting on some spare time to take the photos in good daylight so I can post these to you. I am not sure what has happened to the year, but it has started off with a mad rush and I feel it is only getting busier. Crafting used to be something I would get a lot of time to do, and now it seems it’s the last thing I have time for. It’s something that feeds my soul, and something I have been missing a lot. Over the next couple of weeks I am unlikely to get a post to you, as I have decided to go back to study this year. The thing is, I’m still working full-time and trying to have a life. Well the ‘life’ part seems to have fallen into a black hole. I thank my husband for all the washing, cooking, cleaning and looking after our daughter while I am overloading this semester. Exams are in July, and then I can breathe a bit easier, as next semester will be a hell of a lot easier.

Secondly, I would like to share that today is our 1st wedding anniversary. I said to him today that it doesn’t seem like a year, yet it also seems like we’ve been married for a lifetime. I am truly blessed for the family and life I have, and can truly say I am a very happy and content lady (albeit very busy and slightly stressed…).

Thirdly, and lastly, since I am not able to write a ‘proper’ post (I am doing this at work…shhhhh), I thought I’d share a link to a blog I really like, and whose art and creativity inspires me no end. You can subscribe to The Splitcoast Stampers if you want, and they will send you a weekly e-mail, with tutorials, tips and ideas.

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/ 

So, until next time. I have some super cool stuff to show you, so please hang in there.

In the meantime, if you have some craft you’re doing that you want to share, send it through, as I myself, and I am sure other people, would love to see your work also! Which reminds me, my sister made a card inspired by one of my designs which I will share soon too – love it!

Happy crafting!

