Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi! Welcome back. This is a card I made for Thanh’s birthday a short while ago.

Sorry about the quality of the photo – it was getting dark outside by the time I took the photo.
P1050354

I thought I’d try a little something different this time, by making my own paper flowers. These were made using the small and jumbo flower punches (2 jumbo from Olive card and 2 small from the pink patterned paper).

P1050356

The border in Olive was made using the Snowflake punch. Unfortunately this wasn’t very straight, and I have been suggested by some crafter friends to draw a line next time to use as a guide.

P1050357

P1050358

Paper: White and Olive card, Funky Forest paper pack (Blush Vine Stripes).

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Stamps: Hummingbird set, Express Yourself – Thinking Of You set

Tools: Small and Jumbo flower punches, Small Snowflake punch

Embellishments: Sticky Gems – Pearls (small)

