Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi!

To stay on theme, I’ve used all Kaszazz products again. I’m amazed with the versatility of their products, and the price! And, on the plus side, they are a local South Australian company, and you gotta love that! (I’m going to see how many cards I can make using only products from Kaszazz, to test the variety and versatility of their range).

This card I made for Thanh when it was her birthday in January:

P1050362

The image is coloured with Distress markers and an Aquash brush. The edges of the pink patterned paper and the die-cut Blush card are inked around the edges with Old Paper and Victorian Velvet distress inks. This was achieved with the ink blending tool and sponge, and rubbing it over the edges of the paper. I tend to hold the paper up, and gently rub over the dges with the sponge, however I know some people who lay it flat and rub it in circular motions from off the edges to the edge of the paper. I may have to do a video so you can see both ways it can be done! So stay tuned 🙂

P1050361

Stamps: Hummingbird Uncut set, Express Yourself – Thinking of You Uncut set

Inks: Stazon, Memento Tuxedo Black, Distress Ink pens – Peeled Paint, Mustard Seed, Spun Sugar, Worn Lipstick, Distressed Inks – Old Paper and Victorian Velvet

Embellishments: 1/4″ satin ribbon – Sherbet

Tools: 2in1 Cut/Emboss die – Lace Border #1, Aquash Water Brush, Ink blending tool and sponge

Paper: Funky Forests pack – Blush Vine Stripes, Olive, Blush, White

Adhesives: Double-sided tape, mounting tape

