Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi!

I thought I’d show you 2 cards today. They are very similar, and use the same product lines (and again, for some reason I have used all Kaszazz products)

P1050377

I’m not sure if you can see the background, but I have stamped some clocks in Old Paper Distress Ink.

P1050379

I wrapped some organza ribbon over the join of the papers and adhered the ends around the back. This was tricky, and did take me a little while, as the papers were not joined together yet. I did learn, however, that sticking the paper together makes it easier to stick the ribbon on. I then stamped the sentiment, and lastly added 3 buttons in a coordinating chocolate tone.

Very simple don’t you think? And quick too 🙂

Here’s the other card:

P1050374

The majority of the same steps as above were used for this card. This time, the sentiment was stamped onto Vanilla card with Gathered Twigs Distress Ink, and cut using the Shield die and my Ezy-Press Machine. This was then inked around the edges with the same colour as the sentiment.

P1050376

I must say, the ribbon was easier this time knowing I had to stick the pieces of paper together first. Last but nbot least, I added the buttons (in increasing size) to the card with glue dots (these are dots of adhesive that stick to almost anything and are very sticky!)

Papers: Funky Forest paper pack – Lagoon Flourish Stripes; Vanilla and Chocolate Card

Stamps: Vintage Clock Small, Greetings Birthday Uncut set

Inks: Old Paper and Gathered Twigs Distress Ink; Memento Tuxedo Black ink

Buttons: Earth and Funky Tones

Tools: Shield Die Cut, Corner Rounder, Ezy-Press machine

Embellishments: 1/4″ Organdy ribbon – Chocolate

Adhesives: Glue Dots, double-sided tape

