Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Well hello there.

My twin sister announced she was pregnant 6 weeks ago (yay 🙂 ), however we weren’t allowed to spread the news just yet. Her and her husband have already told those they see regularly, and given it’s 12 weeks today, I thought it was okay to share the card I made for them 5 weeks ago… teehehe:

P1050147

The stamp is from Pure Innocence ‘You’re So Sweet’ set, and I coloured it in with a variety of inks: Garden Green, Soft Suede, and various watercolour pencils. Here’s a close up:

P1050149

I’m not sure what happened to my watercolouring – I think maybe I have some cheap paper, – can you see the ring around the green in the middle of the dress? It was a bit odd, although did add some texture… I can pretend it was on purpose right? Well, I will keep practicing!

P1050148

Paper: Bazzill yellow and green, watercolour paper, the yellow and red are from Stampin’ Up!

Inks: Garden Green and Soft Suede, various watercolour pencils, Stazon black

Stamps: Pure Innocence, My Favourite Things ‘You’re So Sweet’, Teeny tiny Sentiments

Tools: Word Window Punch and Modern Label punch, 2x flower punches

Embellishments: Pewter brad

