Tags

, , , , ,

I know, I know – another Christmas card…, although I think this is the last one!… perhaps…

P1050290

I coloured in the stamps using inks and a Aquabrush (this is a brush with a water reservoir in one end, allowing you to watercolour – love it!). The shimmery look to Snowman and the snowball were made using Ice Stickles and sprinkling on some glitter. The fairy dust glitter is great as it is a lot finer than normal glitter and has a lovely shimmer, although the downside is, it does create a distinct glittery mess on my table, and seems to follow me throughout the house…). To create the ground Snowman is standing on, I used Sahara Sand and the Aquabrush.

Here’s a close up of the glitter:

P1050292

Inks: Cherry Cobbler, Riding Hood Red, Stazon Black, More Mustard, Basic Black, Sahara Sand

Stamps: Snow Much Fun, Teeny Tiny Sentiments

Papers: Red and White

Embellishments: Ice Stickles, Fairy Dust Gliter

Tools: Modern Label and Word Window punches

