Tags

, , , , , ,

I know it’s already the New Year, but I still have some Christmas cards to show you 🙂 :

P1050283

I stamped the trees once (ink the stamp), and again without re-inking. This created the lighter green colour and gives the ‘forest’ a bit of depth. I added some Ice Stickles and glitter at the bottom to look like snow. This didn’t turn out so well, so I covered up some of it with seam-binding ribbon… (and now my craft room has glitter everywhere!!)

I thought the card looked a bit boring, so I added some brads in the top corner – not sure whether this made it worse…

Stamps: Loads of Love

Inks: Always Artichoke, Memento Tuxedo Black

Papers: Red, White

Embellishments: Glimmer Basics Brads, Always Artichoke Seam Binding ribbon, Ice Stickles, Fairy Dust Glitter

P1050281

