Tags

, , , ,

Hope you liked the reindeer! Here’s the Snowman and Santa tags I made using punches/die cuts:

P1050216

The Santa face was made using a 4″ circle that I die-cut using my Ezy-Press machine, as I don’t have a circle punch (this would have been much easier with a punch…). I cut his moustache using the petals from a 2″ flower punch. It would have been easier if I had used the leaves from the Two-Step Bird Punch instead (the things you figure out along the way…). After these were adhered to the side of Santa’s face, I cut around the bottom of the moustache to leave a small mouth for Santa. Santa’s beard was made using a 2″ scallop punch.

Santa’s eyes are made from brads, and his nose was made using the inside of a small flower punch. Again, it would have been easier if I had used the technique I used for Christmas Punch Art Tags – Reindeer – where I used the Word Window punch:

P1050276

Use the Word Window punch to make this shape. Then place this back into the punch as shown:

P1050277

By lining up punched piece with the punch (you can see what you’re doing by turning the ounch over and looking at where the paper comes out), you will end up with two pieces – one being the little circle! Neat, huh?

P1050278

For Santa: Santa’s hat was made by cutting a triangle out of red card, using the Word Window punch again in white, and a small flower for the pom-pom.

P1050216

The snowman was made using the circle die-cut again. A hat was made by cutting a square out of black card, and again using the Word Window punch. A little carrot nose was made by cutting a small triangle out of orange card. His eyes and mouth were made using the Paper Piercing ‘Festive’ set. I found a semi-circle on one of the shapes that I could use as a template in the pack and made a small mouth:

P1050279

Both the Snowman and Santas were stuck onto labels made by using the Decorative Label, Word Window and Modern Label punches. I used a hole punch to add a hole for some ribbon.

 

Papers: Bazzill, and various colours in my stash

Tools: Decorative Label, Word Window and Modern Label punches, 4″ circle die, Ezy-Press machine, 2″ flower punch, 2″ scallop punch, Paper Piercing ‘Festive’ set, small flower punch, scissors, mounting tape, double sided tape, hole punch

Embellishments: brads

