Tags

, , , ,

Okay, so I got a little excited about Christmas this year. Here are some cute reindeer tags I made from punches and shaped dies:

P1050210

Aren’t they cute?! Here’s step by step how I made the reindeer:

These are some of the punches I used (from Stampin’ Up!)

P1050211

P1050212

P1050213

P1050208

I used a 2″ Scallop punch (from Kaszazz) for the reindeer face. I punched out antlers using the Bird punch above (I used the branches – neat huh?!). Here is a picture of how the antlers have been stuck to the back of the face:

P1050207

I then cut out little circles for the nose (I did this using the Word Window punch by punching the whole thing, and then holding the end of the cut piece through the end of end of the punch, to create a circle). I drew on little eyes and a small smile with black pen. I then punched out the label 9from the Decorative Label punch), and the Word Window and Modern Label. As you can see, there’s mounting tape on the back of the white punched Word Window. This is where the name of the recipient will be written on.

P1050206

Mount the Word Window onto the Modern label piece, and then onto the Decorative Label shape as shown:

P1050214

Then stick on the reindeer face, and voila!

P1050215

I will show the Snowman and Santa tags next time! Until then.

