Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We’re having a run of birthday’s lately. Here’s a card I made for my friend Janah:

P1050186

I mucked up the watercolouring on the face, so stamped it again, cut the face part out and stuck it over the already coloured image – yes cheating, I know, but it worked! Improvisation I say 🙂 I like how the colours of the image and different papers pick up those in the patterned paper.

P1050190

Here’s a card I made for little Ada’s parents. Who would have thought the same image could be used for a newborn and a 30 year old! Versatility I say. I did however change the colours and embellishments around a little so that it was a different card.

P1050199 (yes, this photo is a bit yellow – this was taken late at night after I finished the card).

P1050196

P1050201

Paper:Bazzill blue, red and pink, pattern paper from stash (I think it was from a Better Homes and Garden’s magazine)

Inks: Stazon black, watercolour pencils

Stamps: Penny Black ‘Big Wish’, Teeny Tiny Sentiments from Stampin’ Up!

Embellishments: red roses, light blue paper flower, antique brad

Tools: Word Window punch, Modern Label punch (both from Stampin’ Up!), flower punches from Kaszazz

