Tags

, , , , , , ,

It was my Father In Law’s birthday recently, and this is the card I made:

P1050155

He used to be in the Navy, so my husband tied a reef knot out of white twine. I sprayed Vanilla card with Wild Honey, Tea Dye and Vintage Photo after stamping the clocks in Gathered Twigs. I frayed the edges of the ribbon for a more floaty and distressed look. If you look closely, you can see the stamped image is distressed around the edges – you can do this with a specific ‘paper distresser’ tool, or you can use the back of a pair of scissors or even your finger nail.

P1050156

Paper: Vanilla, Marine

Stamps: Greetings – Birthday, Vintage Clock Small

Ink: Walnut Stain (around the edges), Gathered Twigs (for the clocks), Memento Tuxedo Black (for the sentiment), Vintage Photo, Wild Honey, Tea Dye

Embellishments: 1″ striped Denim White ribbon

