Tags

, , , , , ,

I thought I’d try do something a bit different today. I cased this from a card I saw somewhere (I’ve always come up with my own ideas/layouts, so it was a weird experience), however changed a few things:

I couldn’t find a matching coloured ribbon, so I dyed it! I placed it on a craft mat and swiped Concord Crush all over it. I twas horrendously messy, however as you can see it finished it off nicely. The ribbon had some satin flowers which seemed to resist the ink, and I think it turned out alright.

The butterfly was inked with Walnut Stain to give it a bit more dimension, as well as folded slightly and mounted.

The sentiment was stamped and then die cut, with another die cut piece off set behind it.

Stamps: Inspired by Nature, Mini Messages-Friends

Paper: Bazzill white, Concord Crush, purple gingham

Ink: Walnut Stain, Concord Crush

Tools: Super Flower punch, Labels Framelits Die

Embellishments: Ribbon

