Tags

, , , , , , ,

So I’m on a roll with masculine cards, and I thought I’d use the Best Dad Ever stamp set again. I have made 2 cards:

I stamped the tie image twice (once with each ink) onto white paper (I would advise doing this on card instead as it is easier to fussy cut and mount). I stamped the sentiment and then punched is out, using the modern label punch. It got quite close to the edges, but I squeezed it in…just. This was mounted to give it some dimension.

Here’s the next one:

I still don’t think I got the ties straight in a line, but it will do. I decided to not add a sentiment to this one, making it more versatile for whatever the occasion should be.

Paper: Bazzill Brown, Crafter’s choice ‘Gelati’, Craftworks nay and white

Ink: Distress Inks Faded Jeans and Vintage Photo

Stamps: Best Dad Ever set

Tools: Paper rounder, Modern Label punch

