Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hi, and welcome to my blog. For someone who’s not really into making Christmas cards, I’m sure making a few! Here’s another one to add to my collection:

I’ve had this stamp in my collection for a while, however haven’t used it… (yes, there are a lot of stamps that fit into this category…I’m trying to get there; and I’ve told my husband to not let me buy anything more for a while…).

Anyway, this image was stamped onto white paper (I would use white card next time to make it a bit sturdier – can you see it’s a bit flimsy?). I mounted this onto Real Red card and then onto white paper, leaving a small border around. I matted Ebony and Ivory paper (the opposite side will be shown in my next post) onto more Real Red card and tied a ribbon down the left hand side. I then stuck some rhinestones onto the centre of the circle images – it gives it a nice bit of pop I think. Mind you, the photo does not do it justice.

Paper: Real Red, White card and Bazzill black card, Ebony and Ivory

Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black

Embellishments: Red seam-binding ribbon, clear rhinestones

Stamps: Inkadinkado ‘Season’s Greetings Mini’

