Tags

, , , , , ,

Here’s another card in the Ties and Twine set:

I got this stamp set a short while ago to get me to do more male cards. My husband isn’t a fan of the ties mind you, so I don’t think I’ll be giving him a card with these on there…

I coloured the stamp using the different inks. You can do this by using a marker and colouring the individual images in. Or you can ink the middle tie with the ink pad directly to the stamp, and then wipe the side images with a baby wipe if they get coloured. Then colour the outside images with a different colour pad, trying not to get the ink onto the middle image that has already been coloured in with.

This image was matted onto the same navy cardstock used for the card, and then onto the brown striped paper.  I wrapped a piece of twine 3x around the paper and tied it together with a button. I stamped the sentiment on the bottom; however my husband thinks it’s not clear enough, and gets lost in the busyness of the card. I think he’s right.

Paper: Crafter’s Choice Gelati Basics (brown stripes), White and Navy card

Embellishments: ‘Earth Tone’ Buttons, twine

Stamps: Best Dad Ever

Ink: Real Red, Pacific Point, Memento Tuxedo Black

