I sourced a few different places to get this set with the birdie – it’s a retired set that my sister bought at a local craft fair recently, and I had to have it!

The shading around the picket fence is done with artist chalks. I masked the fence and coloured over the top, so when the mask was removed, the chalks had only coloured around the fence line.

I stamped the bird onto the green check paper and another one onto watercolour paper. this was cut out and mounted on top. As you can see my watercolouring leaves a bit to be desired. I think I need more practice! Any tips?

Paper: Crafter’s Choice ‘Gelati’; watercolour paper, white card

Stamps: Picket Fence, Pun Fun

Tools: Circles die cut

Embellishments: button, gingham ribbon,

Inks: Memento Tuxedo Black, Mustard Seed distress marker, watercolour pencils, black marker, artist chalks

