Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was my Mum’s birthday. We celebrated by going out to the local pub tonight, and finished it off with everyone coming around here and enjoying cake! She had been hinting for a while that she wanted me to make this peach upside down cake I had made for her a while back, but for the life of me I couldn’t find the recipe. Instead I made her a Maple Pecan cake, as she loves pecans, and she enjoyed it nevertheless.

Here is the card I made:

Paper: Cream card 95x135mm; reddish paper 92x35mm, brown Coredinations card 92x95mm; folded kraft card

Tools: Arice embossing folder ‘Dot Point’, Cuttlebug, sanding block (to expose the coordinating colour underneath the embossed card); Framelits labels die cut;

Inks: Distress Ink ‘Walnut Stain’, Memento Tuxedo Black

Embellishments: Chesnut/vanilla 1″ ribbon tied in a bow

Stamps: Sincere Salutations

