I’m in a frenzy making Christmas cards – I generally don’t make more than 1 of each card – that way those who get my cards know they are unique. I usually also make each card specifically for the person I’m giving it to. But this Christmas is a bit different – I’m making cards before I decide who we are going to give them to, but nevertheless they will be individual and unique. So here is this one:

On cream card I stamped Merry Christmas using the Christmas Greetings set in Tuxedo black ink. I wrapped a Brown/Cream 3/8″ ribbon around the middle, hiding the join behind the lacey circle. Using the Spellbinders Nestabilities Lacey Circle dies that I recently bought, I cut out a circle from brown translucent paper. Over this I cut a circle using the Circles dies , and stamped theimage from the ‘Winter Wonderlands‘ stamp set.

I was contemplating colouring the image in, however decided against it, as I wanted to keep it neutral. What do you think?

