I recently went to a Papercraft fair and bought these Spellbinders Nestabilities ‘Lacey Circles’ that I’ve used here:

I’ve been trying to go through my stash of paper that I have had growing over a number of years (some of which I haven’t even used!), and found the ‘All my memories’ background paper called ‘Joyful’. It comes in a 12×12″ paper with different options for backgrounds (with pink, green and brown coordinating colours already printed). For this background I used the pink, and inked it with Vintage Photo.

From Brocade pink paper, I cut out one of the larger lacey circles and from the same background paper, cut out a smaller lacey circle. These were both inked with Vintage Photo. From the ‘Joyful’ background paper, I used the strip of green, pink and brown and inked this with Vintage Photo to bring it all together. From the green background paper, 2 butterflies were punched (Large Butterfly Punch), folded slightly and adhered to look like they are flying out of the page, also edges with Vintage Photo.

I tied a pink ribbon in a knot at the bottom, and stamped the sentiment using the Heard from the Heart set in Memento Tuxedo Black ink.

As my husband said, “it’s not like your other ones”, and he’s right. I thought I’d try something different today. We both think there’s something missing in the middle circle, but the more I leave it and look at it later, the more it grows on me.

What do you think??

