Tags

, , ,

It’s our 4yo’s first day at Kindy today!! She needed labels for her gear so this is what I made:

She has an Owl bag and is so into owls, I thought I’d stay on theme.

I put brown Core’dinations colour-core, ‘Nostalgia’ through my latest acquisition, the textured impressions embossing folder ‘Woodgrain’, and sanded this lightly to show the lighter inner core. It is hard to see in the photo as I had it laminated.

I then cut 2 frames using the Framelits labels collection in Core’dinations  ‘Nautilus Blue’, and Crafterschoice ‘Happy Owl’, and both inked with Vintage Photo distress ink.

I then had a panic as I realised there wasn’t much I could do to spell out her name given I had embossed the label, and that was the whole point of the label! I went through my ‘Letters and Numbers’ box and found a page of letters that I received for free from a magazine many years ago, and thought I’d never use. I cut these out using the smallest Circle die I had and stuck these on the front with glue dots.

This was then laminated and I punched a hole in the side and tied a blue ribbon and attached it to the front of her kindy bag.

Here she is with her bag on her first day!! How exciting! x

