My husband was feeling a bit under the weather, so I’d thought I’d make him a little something to cheer him up:

I have tried to be a bit more organised today, and show you pictures along the way. I started off with the Loads of Love car, stamped in Memento Tuxedo Black ink on watercolour paper. I then masked it (this is done by stamping an image and cutting it out, and placing it directly over another stamped image – I used repositionable tape. You can then stamp around the image, or colour it, without having to worry about it messing up your original image).

This is the original image with a masked image over the top. As you can see I have stamped the little man and flowers onto the image (If you look closely, you will see that the man and flowers slightly overlap the masked image). All stamps are from the Loads of Love and Loads of Love Accessories stamp set

You can see the mask more clearly here:

And the good thing is, you can re-use the mask multiple times so that you don’t have to keep cutting images out!

This is the final stamped image with the mask removed:

Can you see that the overlap of stamped images are neat and appear seamless, as if it were one stamp?

Here is a picture of the image coloured with watercolour pencils:

As you can see my water-colouring techniques need some help, but I am going to practice, practice and more practice. I then matted this onto Real Red card

And voila! Here is the finished card:

I matted it all onto folded white card, and added a ribbon bow with blue dots ribbon.

