Tags

, , , , ,

This is a card I made for my 11yo niece Kaitlyn for her birthday.

I inked chocolate brown paper with Gathered Twigs distress ink and matted onto folded Craft card. I stamped the giraffe from the Adorable Friends stamp set onto orange dots paper, using Gathered Twigs ink. I coloured the giraffe with watercolour pencils, and tied a ribbon in a knot and stuck this to his neck with a glue dot.

I wrapped a piece of brown ribbon around the card, and stuck 3 daisies and a ribbon bow in the bottom left hand corner. I found a chip-board ‘K’ and added this to the front of the card.

But the thing I was most pleased with myself, was that I went through my craft room and cleaned out a whole lot of things I don’t use anymore, or I hate to admit it, but some I have never even used! I gave some to my sister who has just started Cardmaking, and the rest I separated into packages and gave one to Kaitlyn for her birthday. If she likes it I will give her the other packages in stages. I love it when I can share my passion!

