I must say, this has got to be one of my favourites so far!

I used the Woodgrain textured impressions embossing folder in my Cuttlebug. My sister found that this doesn’t work in the Ezy-Press machine which is frustrating, so she bought herself a Cuttlebug!

The embossing was done on Core’dinations cardstock that when it is embossed, sanded or ripped it shows a ‘core’-dinating colour underneath. I then lightly sanded it to highlight this core colour.

I punched some Craft paper with Martha Stewart Double Link border punch and coloured over it with Gathered Twigs Distress ink. This was matted behind the embossed image so that a little bit of the border peeks through.

Using the Frameits Labels Collection dies, I cut 2 different sizes out of Craft card and Grasshopped card from Core’dinations. The Grasshopper card was inked with Gathered Twigs distress ink, as well as the edges of the Craft card.

The sentiment was stamped using Gathered Twigs ink and the Sincere Salutations set.
I then added 2 white roses and some doda vine. Looks good doesn’t it?

