Tags

, , , , , ,

This is another card using the grass from the Inspired by Nature stamp set from Stampin’ Up!.

I first stamped ‘Picket Fence’ by Kaszazz onto scrap paper and fussy cut this. I then stamped the fence onto white paper in distressed ink ‘Gathered Twigs’. The cut piece of fence was masked over the top of the stamped image, and I stamped over the top of this with the grass stamp. I used distress markers to colour the grass in Shabby Shutters, Forest Moss, Crushed Olive, Brushed Corduroy and Peeled Paint. I then sponged around the bottom of the grass and fence with Memento Dew Drop ‘Bamboo Leaves’ ink.

I then tied a piece of ribbon (Kaszazz 3/8 inch brown/cream) in a knot (this was my husband’s idea – he is very helpful…sometimes… 🙂 ) and stuck it onto the fence with a glue dot.

I stamped the butterfly feelers (Butterfly Prints) with Concord Crush marker, and affixed a punched butterfly using the medium butterfly stamp (2 inch) from Kaszazz, using Concord Crush card..

I stamped ‘Live with Passion’ from the Inspired by Nature set using Concord Crush ink onto white paper. This was then cut using a label die cut (Santa’s Workshop Quickutz 2009). This was inked around the edges with Wisteria Wonder.. This was adhered onto the front of the card, and brads were used on each side of the sentiment.

This was matted onto Concord Crush card, and then matted onto white folded card.

