Tags

, , , , ,

I just got an order from Stampin’ Up! and just had to make some cards using some of the stamps I bought.


I stamped the grass by colouring in the stamp (from the Inspired by Nature set) using Distress Markers (Crushed Olive, Bundled Sage, Shabby Shutters, Forest Moss, and Peeled Paint). I stamped this onto white paper. sponged the bottom under the grass with old paper distress ink

I stamped the flowers using the same technique (by colouring onto the stamp). I used Wild Honey for the stamens, Spiced Marmalade for the petals, and Peeled Paint for the stem/leaves. This was stamped onto white paper and fussy cut. I cannot tell you how much time this took to cut out, and am thinking of ways to not have to do it again!  This was stuck onto the grass with mounting tape to look like it’s popping out of the page.

I then wrapped orange spotted ribbon around the bottom, after sticking the stamped image to orange card. This was all then stuck to green dots card.

I think I’m going to really like using this set!

