Tags

, , , ,

We’re back from our trip to the snow (yes I did fall over, once or twice…). It was Drew’s birthday while we were over there, so I had made a card for him before we left:

The photo doesn’t do it justice – I had forgotten to take a picture in my rush to pack, so this was done on the kitchen table in the cabin we were staying in.

I embossed brown patterned paper with ‘Clockworks’ Cuttlebug embossing folder, and layered this on top of dark blue card. I inked one side of the embossing folder with ‘Vintage Photo’ distressed ink and embossed the white paper (this took a few tries to find whether I liked the embossed or de-bossed ink images). This was matted onto slightly darker blue card and metallic photo corners were attached on opposite corners.

I’m not usually very good at male cards, as I find them a bit tricky, however I do love this colour combination! I always love a good challenge, and this one surprised me.

