Tags

, ,

Good morning! I thought I’d pop this one on here as we are heading off to the snow this week and I won’t be able to get into the craft room much before then.

This was made for my Mother-In-Law’s 70th just recently. My husband thought bright and cheerful would do the trick – what better way than with owls?! The 3 year old is in love with them at the moment – me too!

I inked orange card stock with ‘Vintage Photo’ distressed ink and layered some Crafter’s Choice ‘Happy Owl’ paper (also inked around the edges). The orange (3″) and pink circles (2 3/4″) were cut from the ‘Circle’s die cut from Kaszazz, and also inked around he edges. I chose these colours as I think they went well with the colours in the patterned paper – what do you think?

I then stamped Happy Birthday from the Kaszazz Greetings Birthday set and attached a chipboard owl from Fundamentals to the front. It almost looks like it’s flying out of the card. She likes bright and cheerful, so I think this does the trick.

Simple? Yes, and definitely bright and funky.

