Tags

,

Here’s a card I made on the weekend while the 3yo was down for a nap.

I wanted something earthy with a little bit of texture.

The paper is Delish Bistro ‘Sizzling Main DIsh’ from the Double Dipped Paper Collection, and I stamped ‘Fern Leaf’ by Kaszazz on both corners as shown with Distressed Ink ‘Gathered Twigs’. This was then embossed with Kaszazz Ezy Press ‘Miss You’, then rubbed over the raised edges with distressed ink ‘Old Paper’, and inked the edges with ‘Gathered Twigs’.

Chocolate ribbon was wrapped around the middle of the card as shown. A small label was cut out of some green cardstock I found lying around using a Quickutz 2009 Fancy Nesting Labels (larger size). The edges were inked with ‘Gathered Twigs’ and attached with mounting tape to the centre of the card.

The edges of a white fabric flower were inked with ‘Gathered Twigs’ and a golden sunflower was attached to the middle of this and placed on the label.

A relatively easy card to make, and to make it more masculine I’ve been thinking of replacing the flower with some sort of metallic brad, or even a sentiment of some kind. And I’m not sure the photo does it justice (the lighting in here is pretty dim for photos, so I will have to fix that some how). See you at my next post!

